Week 23 100wc

The rustic couch in the middle of the bush with patchy spots of brown, like it’s been here since the dinosaur error and no one sat there for one hundred’s of years. I decided to sit down because it’s like my legs have been aching for 100 years. Suddenly I felt a tingling sensation on my backside and my heart starts pumping with fear wondering what going on. I try to scream but nothing comes out. I’m DOOMED! I want to jump but I can’t, it feels like something pushing me down. No wonder anybody doesn’t sit on this couch. Then all of a sudden fling I go flying.

2 thoughts on “Week 23 100wc

  1. I like the sense of adventure that I get when I read this story and the feeling of strange things about to happen. When I read the phrase ‘The rustic….brown,’ I feel like there needs to be a verb in there that makes the phrase clearer- what do you think? Think carefully about verb tenses and they are not always consistent. Overall a good story that would make me read more. Well done.

    Like

  2. (Michigan, USA). This is a great post! I love that you wrote this challenge as a story, not just a description. Be careful about repeating.. one hundred years. You are a great, descriptive writer!

    Like

Leave a comment